Resource Hub

ABHI Board of Directors Election Results

Topic : News and Press Type : Briefing

We are pleased to announce the results of the ABHI Board of Directors election.

We had an impressive number of high quality candidates for each of the two electoral colleges, and we would like to thank all individuals who participated and demonstrated their commitment to ABHI's mission.

The newly elected Board of Directors includes both returning members and new faces, and we look forward to collaborating with each of them. Our first meeting will take place in early July, where we will consider the immediate needs of industry, and strategy for the next three years. This will guide ABHI’s initiatives and resource allocation through to 2027 and beyond, ensuring we achieve our goals and support a thriving HealthTech sector.

We are dedicated to diversifying the perspectives on our Board to enhance our decision-making processes, and so in addition to representatives from the HealthTech industry, we are pleased to welcome Sharon Lamb, who joins us as our first non-executive Legal Specialist. The full Board of Directors list can be found below, and their respective biographies can be viewed here.

Directors – Electoral College 1

  • Tony Bellis, Solventum (formerly 3M)
  • Stephanie Bolton, LivaNova
  • Mike Fairbourn, BD
  •  Neil Harris, Abbott
  • Suzanne Holden, Thermo Fisher
  • Chris Hudson, Roche Diagnostics
  • Dan Jones, Stryker
  • Mark Leftwich, Philips
  • Jaimie Lloyd, Smith+Nephew
  • Michael Parden, B. Braun
  • Amy Peters, Johnson+Johnson
  • Natasha Rees, Baxter
  • Theresa Shapland, ResMed
  • Michelle Sullivan, Boston Scientific
  • Briony Wade, Medtronic

Directors – Electoral College 2

  • Graeme Cameron, Pennine Healthcare
  • Phil Kennedy, Eschmann Technologies
  • Matt Press, Kimal
  • Michael Shenouda, Open Medical
  • Peter Worrallo, Penlon

Treasurer (Honorary Role)

  • Simon Talbot, P3 Medical Ltd  

Director of Governance (Honorary Role)

  • Harry Keenan, DCC Vital

Legal Specialist (Honorary Role)

  • Sharon Lamb, McDermott Will & Emery